Yarn Therapy

I feed my yarn addiction

The Best Valentine’s Day…

…with all my favorite things! Jewelry : DH gave me a pair of pearl drop earrings (I had just been looking for a pair online yesterday!) Unfortunately, the pictures didn’t turn out. Have you ever tried to take a photo of your own ear? You’ll have to trust me, they are perfect.

Chocolate: DD gave me some chocolate and a little bear,

chocolate-1

but my favorite present was this homemade valentine:

heart1-11

heart2-11

Since this is a day of my favorite things (raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens notwithstanding), it included yarn.

I have been working faithfully on Oblique, non-characteristically sticking to one project mainly because I really want a new sweater to wear. However, Vicki Square wrote in the new Interweave Knits “Knit anything and everything you want…” Well, then! That’s all I needed to hear. I’ve been resisting casting on for more projects, so I queued up two. Pro Bono in Storm Moon Knits Celestial Bulky in the colorway Crocodile Rock is first. I really only have one hat I like to wear these days, so I’m going to enjoy having a new hat.

probono-1

I know I said I was swearing off green, but I can quit any time I want, I tell you! Please don’t call Intervention.

Of course, the best part of Valentine’s Day is my little sweetheart of a girl. Here she is at her party at school yesterday. Parties are the bomb for 5 year olds.

melie1-1

1 Comment»

  Claire wrote @

Wow – sounds like a perfect Valentines Day!!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

