Yarn Therapy

I feed my yarn addiction

Fun Knitting Retreat

…where I met, among others, Wendy of Wendy Knits fame.  We had a lot in common–both of us have Siamese-type cats, both of us are lefties and both have red hair. She knits better than I do, though.

I also met and took classes from Jared Flood, Kate Gagnon and Courtney Kelley, and Tanis Gray. Tanis just moved to the DC area, so I hope to see more of her.

This event was put on by fibre space (my favorite yarn store!) at the O Street Mansion in Dupont Circle. What an amazing place! I’ll try to post some more pictures of the house after I recover.

1 Comment»

  missscarlett wrote @

Sounds like a pretty great time!
Staying in a mansion? Fabulous!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

