Yarn Therapy

I feed my yarn addiction

A Great Swap Haul-FCS3

This might be the best swap package I’ve received in recent memory. It was the Favorite Color Swap, my colors being purple, green and blue. Dee went to town! Cape Cod, to be exact. (I love the Cape, too).

There were cards:

There were Nice Smelling Things (Scented Oil Diffuser Thingie and soap inside a handmade cotton bag):

Sweet things to eat (Dark Chocolate Toffee Almonds and Green Tea Latte candies):

Handmade stitch markers:

Knitpicks YARN in the most fabulous of colors:

A pretty tea-for-one set:

An adorable handmade kitty and its bed (I love this, but Amelia claimed it):

And my favorites of all! Handspun/handyed yarn, a scarf she knitted out of more handspun in a pretty, lacy pattern, SHEEP and heart buttons and Knitpicks options needles in size 7. I have a set of these needles and I love them. I can always use more because I start so many projects at once.

Zing the cat is not quite sure what to make of Purple Kitty:

I am hereby spoiled rotten!

1 Comment»

  nigelmoose wrote @

Wow! What a great package! Just so happens that those are my favorite colors too 😉


Leave a Reply

