Yarn Therapy

I feed my yarn addiction

…oh, and some knitting

I have one FO to report and one on the needles I’m excited about. I finished Hey, Teach, a Knitty surprise I just had to do. I even had some yarn perfect for the project (this almost never happens to me), some KP Shine in a cornflower color. I joined a KAL on Ravelry and off I went. Fortunately, someone was ahead of me and caught some errors in the pattern, which helped me out. It turned out great and I added some vintage glass buttons. Since I am collecting quite a number of buttons it is good to have the opportunity to use some of them.
heyteach,jpg

I am about 25% of the way through a February Lady Sweater, an Elizabeth Zimmerman baby sweater pattern recently adapted for adult women. I could only visualize this in green, so it is being done in Dream in Color Classy Happy Forest. So far, so good. I do wish I had slipped the first stitch of every row, but otherwise it is looking good. And very green!
FLS
My CPH and another short sleeved sweater I made won first place ribbons at the county fair this year! Yay, me! Each year it may be hard to follow my own act, but I’m sure going to try!

1 Comment»

  Diane wrote @

I love your hey teach sweater! The color is one of my favorites. I have that pattern on my to-be-knit list. It is just lovely!

Have a great weekend!


Leave a comment